Old, New, and Blue

Step into my little kitchen and take a peek at this new set we were given as a wedding present. My brother’s sweet mother in-law heard from a little birdie (not really a bird, my fabulous sister in-law would be more like it) that I had been gawking over this Mason Jar set for months online and she just happened to think it would be a fantastic wedding gift. She was right! The taller jar is made up of stacked measuring cups, the spoon rest appears to be a flattened jar, and the measuring spoons are in shapes of tiny jars as well!

IMG_0069

The teapot was also a gift that I was given at my bridal shower from Cody’s grandmother. I thought it was fitting since this vintage cabinet holds all of my loose leaf teas!

IMG_0058

The little brown cup is also vintage. I found it one day digging through treasures in my Grandma’s garage. It is also at arms reach in the mornings when I make my latte and I need a tiny cup to catch my espresso shot in!IMG_0063
The last piece of this grouping is the small, dainty doily that was given to me at my bridal shower as well from a life long family friend. I thought that it gave a bit of a shabby chic look and the perfect thing to complete the look.
IMG_0065This last image did not have anything to do with the Mason Jar set up, BUT while I was taking these photos this cake was in the oven. When I put it on the cake plate (also a fabulous wedding gift!) the light was just too pretty not to snap a photo of it as well!

IMG_0049
karley

Leave a Reply

